Ruddington Women’s Institute

When:
9th October 2019 @ 7:15 pm
2019-10-09T19:15:00+01:00
2019-10-09T19:30:00+01:00
Where:
St Peter's Rooms
Church St
Ruddington, Nottingham NG11 6HA
UK
Cost:
Free
Contact:
President, Mrs Ivy Wilshire
0115 984 4429

Ruddington Women’s Institute are a friendly bunch and would love you to go along to meet them in person. They promise you a warm welcome and there will be no pressure to join when you visit. “Try before you buy!” If the WI suits you then you will be encouraged to join.

2019 DATES:

Wednesday 9th January
A talk on Ruddington’s “Mustard Seed Project” for Uganda

Wednesday 13th February
“Behind the Bookshelves” – The story of Bromley House Library – by Melanie Duffill-Jess.

Wednesday 13th March
“150 Years of Primary Education” – by Michael Dix.

Wednesday 10th April
“Annual Meeting” – Choose the team to run your W.I.

Wednesday 8th May
“Resolution Meeting” – Make your voice count!

Wednesday 12th June
“Colours of Bangladesh”

Wednesday 10th July
‘From Bee to You’ – A year in the honey bee hive – by Alec Thompson

Wednesday 14th August
‘Creating Joy From Paper’ by Sarah Manton

Wednesday 11th September
‘Harvest Supper’ – A Taste of Autumn

Wednesday 9th October
‘Hearing Dogs for Deaf People’

Wednesday 13th November
A talk on ‘Save The Children’ by Jane Piggott

Wednesday 11th December
W.I. ‘Christmas Party’ and Faith Supper

Related posts